There is too much going on in my brain right now. It's just a flurry of activity. So much so that clearly all my energy is going to thinking and none of it to anything kinetic. Basically, I'm just sitting around. I just wish the olympics would hurry up and start. Everything's here, I'm ready to go, let's just do this Vancouver.
There is a FREE zipline OVER Vancouver. I can't imagine what the wait will be like, but in short: I WANT TO GO. It's only here for the olympics which is dumb because think about how awesome this city would be if there was a permanent one. I'd be on it every weekend, zippin' around.
I booked a bus ticket home for a few days during the break. Will I regret it? Well, no, because it's nonrefundable. As most regrets are. It will be good though because as fun as olympic spirit is, redoing my third year would NOT be fun. So I'll actually get some work done it seems. I also realized how long its been since I've been home. Not home as in "in Tacoma" but home as in "in Tacoma with my family". I spent my whole break working nights, then christmas, then went to DC for four days then came back for new years and next thing I knew I was back here. I haven't been home for three consecutive days since the end of August. Now, I have four term papers due after easter weekend and I don't finish finals until April 29th. There's plenty of time to enjoy the olympics while I'm here (hellllo zipline) but there's also time to see my mom and dad and get some long awaited rest.
Other craziness? hmmm, well I sold a pair of olympics tickets that cost me $44 online for $90. That was pretty much sweetness. The olympic torch is on my campus tonight. I hear rumour of a "flash mob" going on, but holy crap those things can be annoying. In non olympics news, I remembered how great mcflurries were. They are both reasonably priced AND delicious, a rarity in Vancouver.
No comments:
Post a Comment